20 Point Programme

  • The 20 point programme was introduced by the Government of India in 1975 with an aim to promote social justice and economic growth
  • The prgram was restructured in 1986
  • Out of the 20 points, 8 are health related
    • Attack on rural poverty
    • Clean drinking water
    • Health for all
    • Two child norm
    • Expansion of education
    • Improvement of slums
    • Housing
    • Protection of environment
  • The 20 point program is considered as ‘the cutting edge of the plan for the poor’

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Comments will be displayed only after moderation.

Read previous post:
Sunderland Classification of Nerve Injury

Sunderland Classification of Nerve Injury has 5 degrees: Axoplasmic flow obstruction (neurapraxia) Axon destroyed (axonotmesis) Endoneurium destroyed (neurotmesis)) Perineurium destroyed...