Elements of primary health care

The Alma Ata declaration put forward 8 essetial components of primary healthcare. They are:

  • Education about prevailing health problems and how to prevent and control them
  • Food supply and proper nutrition
  • Adequate supply of safe water and basic sanitation
  • Maternal and child health, Family planning
  • Immunisation against infectious diseases
  • Prevention and control of endemic diseases
  • Treatment of common infections
  • Essential drugs

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Comments will be displayed only after moderation.

Read previous post:
Otitic hydrocephalus

Otitic hydrocephalus is a condition in which there is increased intracranial tension secondary to acute or chronic middle ear infection....