Types of plague

Plague was one of the deadly diseases of the yester years. Epidemics have occurred even a few years back. There are three main types of plague:

  1. Bubonic plague
  2. Pneumonic plague
  3. Septicemic plague

Bubonic plague manifests with inguinal lymph node swellings (bubo) and hence the name.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Comments will be displayed only after moderation.

Read previous post:
Causative organism of plague

Wayson stain of Yersinia pestis showing characteristic safety pin appearance Causative organism of plague is Yersinia pestis.  It is a gram negative...