WHO regional organizations

For attainment of the health needs of different regions of the world, WHO has setup 6 regional organizations. They are (with headquarters):

  • Americas – Washington D.C. (USA)
  • Europe – Copenhagen (Denmark)
  • Eastern Mediterranean – Alexandria (Egypt)
  • Africa – Brazzaville Congo
  • South East Asia – New Delhi (India)
  • Western Pacific – Manila (Philippines)

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Comments will be displayed only after moderation.

Read previous post:
HFA – Acronym

HFA stands for: Health For All